• Lang-fr
  • Lang-en
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Youtube

Foundation Emile Noël

Mali

The outcomeof 12 years of cooperation and organic fair trade partnership in Mali

In our approach to quality and ethical procurement, the Emile Noel Sesame Organic Fair Trade secures income of 8,000 producers, 100,000 people around them and 170 villages in the north-east of Bamako.

To consolidate and sustain this success, the founders of the industry (the oil mill and the Office of the upper Niger valley in association with producers) created the Emile Noël Foundation for Mali, with several objectives:

  • Ensure the transparency of sustainable development funds, fueled by buyers of the sesame Organic Fair Trade and reinvested in the sector (cooperative village, shops, buildings, tools, technical support ...) and improving the quality of life for producers and their families (utilities, social education and health services ...).
  • Enhance the know-how acquired over 12 years to continue to create new channels to Mali after sesame, shea, and baobab seeds.
  • Become a center of expertise and training dedicated to the creation and management of organic and Fair Trade channels.
  • Facilitate the technical, logistical and financial support network to respond to requests (projects, support, commitment, partnerships ...) other operators and international organizations (ethical companies, NGO...).

• Lang-fr
  • Lang-en
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Youtube

Fondation Emile Noël

Mali

L’aboutissement de 12 années de coopération et de partenariats Bio Équitable au Mali

Dans notre démarche d’approvisionnements qualitatifs et éthiques, la Filière Sésame Bio Équitable d’Émile Noël a sécurisé les revenus de 8 000 producteurs et de 100 000 personnes autour d’eux, habitants de 170 villages au Nord-Est de Bamako.

Pour consolider et pérenniser ce succès, les fondateurs de la filière (l’Huilerie et l’Office de la haute vallée du Niger en association avec les producteurs) créent la Fondation Émile Noël pour le Mali, avec plusieurs objectifs :

  • Assurer la transparence durable des fonds de développement, alimentés par les acheteurs du sésame Bio Équitable et réinvestis dans la filière (coopératives villageoises, magasins, bâtiments et outils de travail, accompagnement technique…) ainsi que l'mélioration de la qualité de vie des producteurs et de leurs familles (équipements collectifs, services sociaux d’éducation et de santé...).
  • Valoriser le savoir-faire acquis pendant 12 ans pour continuer à créer de nouvelles filières au Mali après le sésame, le karité, l'avocat.
  • Devenir un centre de compétences et de formation dédié à la création et à la gestion de filières Bio et Équitable.
  • Animer un réseau d’appui technique, logistique et financier pour répondre aux sollicitations (projets, soutiens, engagements, partenariats…) d’autres opérateurs et organismes internationaux (entreprises éthiques, ONG…).